Getting Started

I’m very excited about this project, if you couldn’t already tell. I was supposed to wait until November but I’m starting early with the actual writing, but also still doing some planning.  It’s not fully formed yet, but I do have a lot of it ready to go.  Hopefully I’ll leave 50k for November, but if not, I don’t think it will hurt my feelings.  I guess I’ll just have to start on what I’m going to rewrite for Forsaken Dreamscape.

As of right now, I have a rough draft of the prologue and the first chapter! I also have some bits of the second and third chapters written, and a good bit of the fourth!  Excellent and great.  I am pleased with me (in the true spirit of our hero).

All in all, I have around 7700 words already! It doesn’t seem like much in the big scheme, but that can grow quickly, especially once I get going.

I may not release any of it for a bit, but you may see some excerpts popping up here and there on the blog. I’m looking forward to revealing the characters as they are in the actual novel!

And there are only a few more characters to be revealed! So I’ll be doing that soon too.

Leave a Reply

