12,000 words and counting!

I’m moving along so well with this! I have over 12,000 words …though not all of them are in order.  I have to fill in some of the first few chapters before I would even consider posting some of it.  I sort of wanted to hold it all until it was done, but at the same time I find myself thinking that I might get more interest in the project if I go ahead and get people reading it with the new names. Not sure what I’m going to do yet, but it is coming along nicely.

But I’d also hate to post it while Forsaken Dreamscape is still posted…but now I don’t really have a choice since I have it in the Watty Awards. It’s very important that I can get people to read it, because I’ll need help spreading the word once it actually becomes a book.

Now the weekend is about to hit, which means I’ll be slowing down as I go to work at my real job. (boo!) Still, I’ve made some nice progress. Maybe I can get a couple thousand more words down today before it’s too late!

Leave a Reply

