Going faster now. Excited! (And a call for questions)

The end is in sight people! Well, it’s more like that little spot on the horizon that you can see, but it’s still a long way off, and and then when you think you’ve gotten there it’s only a sign that says ‘5 more miles’. but the words are coming easier and the events are in place.  I’m moving toward it at a fast rate of speed!

I have gotten nearly 22K for my NaNo count, putting me a couple of days ahead of the game, and the total word count is…nearly 75K!!  I got up to that pretty quick, huh?

I’m getting more excited about it, even though I know it’s not quite there yet, but I almost want to lock myself up in a room and not come out until it’s finished!! If only I could…but I do have a few days to work on it as hard as I can and see where it takes me. =) Hopefully it will take me to another 10K!

Also, more good news! I made it into the Finalist Showcase of the Watty Awards, so that’s pretty cool! I’m in the Adventure category in the On the Rise section. Voting for that doesn’t start until Dec 31, but keep it in mind for me. I don’t exactly have a shot at the big prize, but if I won the category I think I’d win $100…which I’d put into my Nevermor fund to help market or something like that. Not much, but it’ll help. Anyway, even if I don’t win, it’s still exciting to have made it up into the finals. =) Thanks to all who voted!

Now I’m going to take this chance to call for questions. I’m sort of running out of things to post about until everything is done, except for progress reports and the occasional excerpt, but I was wondering if anyone had any good questions they’d like to ask, either about this story, the project, about Forsaken Dreamscape, or about writing in general.  (I’ve been meaning to get together a few posts about writing, but I haven’t been able to find a place to start.) So, if you think of anything that would make a good or informative blog post, let me know!

2 thoughts on “Going faster now. Excited! (And a call for questions)

  1. Abby

    Well done for getting into the finalist showcase! You deserve it!!! 😀 As for questions, I’d personally like to know which character is your favourite so far.

    Reply
  2. Isis

    I’ve been following this since day one. I’d love if you’d have a writing advice column or something of the sorts. I’d love for you to just post about the process of creating an idea of a story. Or maybe your main character. Your characters are very vivid, I’d love to learn more on character development. I can’t wait to see your books in my local bookstore, that would be a wonderful sight.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

