Your next excerpt might be…a video reading!

This might be kind of fun for me. I’ve been messing with it a little bit lately, and have made a few attempts. I’ve never been big on doing videos but the other day I ran across one on youtube from an author who was reading from a novel he wrote – and he sounded so boring that I couldn’t even tell if the book was interesting or not. It was terrible, and I thought to myself, I can do better than that!

I’ve been wanting to do another excerpt, and this will shake things up a little bit.  I can’t say when it will be ready…but I have already done a few trial runs and I’m splicing one together as we speak, so it could be sooner than I think.

I’m going to write as much as I can today so that I can cover some ground. I’m ready to be done and go ahead with the advanced tweaking! (Who am I kidding. I’ve been ready to be done the whole time I’ve been writing.)  I haven’t gained much but I’m at 97.5K, and maybe I’ll get beyond that today.

Still reaching for that 100!

One thought on “Your next excerpt might be…a video reading!

  1. Abby

    I think this is a really good idea! I can’t wait to hear the next excerpt, and reading it aloud on a video seems like a unique idea for it.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

