And the winner is…

Today is the day you’ve all been waiting for (well, some of you).  I’ve chosen a winner in the mug contest! I put all the names into the mug and drew one out at random.  And the winner is…

IndieRokker_

Congratulations!

Thank you to all who participated.  I was glad to see several entries and have your involvement!

Sorry to all those who didn’t win, or who wanted to enter but couldn’t because of the restriction to US residents. You may get a chance to participate in other contests and giveaways in the future! :O I’m not quite done yet.

It is a day of celebration all around, because last night was the final day for finishing NaNo and claiming a place in the winner’s circle.  Some of you may have been amongst those, so congratulations! I personally finished with 60K recorded words which I kept pushing all the way to the deadline last night, so that was a fun time.

I find myself feeling good about what I’ve done with Nevermor – but also feel incredibly lazy now that the month is over. I feel that I finished, even though I didn’t – even though it has an ending! But I’m at it again today! I’m going to scan through and work on those holes I mentioned, divide up the chapters properly and see what I’ve got!

The current word count is 113K, but once it’s all said and done, I expect it to have around 115-120, depending on what I change. Also I’m thinking there will be somewhere around 40 chapters, a prologue and epilogue. I didn’t realize it until I divided them up, but some of the chapters are really short, and some are super long!  I want them to at least be close in length, even though I have more to say in some than others.

I’m going to get some sort of excerpt ready to celebrate. I might try again with my video reading next week, so maybe that will see the light of day sometime. 😛

2 thoughts on “And the winner is…

  1. Abby

    Woo! Happy December! 😀 I only got to just over 20K at the end of NaNo, but oh well. I’m going to keep writing throughout December.

    I hope IndieRokker_ enjoys her mug, too! It would have been nice to have entered, but I guess living in the UK has a few drawbacks.

    Reply
  2. IndieRokker_

    I am so happy to have won the mug!!! I didn’t think I would win, I am so excited! Thank you so much Lani!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

