A Few Stats and an Announcement

Let’s start with some stats: I have 1915 Wattpad fans, 101 Facebook likes, 143 Twitter followers, 39 official blog followers, 258 book trailer views, and all of that is awesome! Thank you all for being involved with me!

And now I have a finished novel called Nevermor at 149,947 words!!! (give or take after I edit again) Looking at that, I’m pretty much in awe. It seems I’ve been working on it forever, but yet as far as writing a book that long, I was really speeding!  I’m still going to read it again before I publish (the last half especially needs to be tweaked again) but it’s getting close – oh so close! Hopefully I’ll be able to give you a definite date of release soon.

This is very exciting! I’m feeling more like a real author by the minute, and it’s great!  I might let the story sit for a few days before looking at it again, and then hopefully we will be ready to go!

I’m still figuring out what I’m going to do with marketing and such, also haven’t quite decided where I want to go to get it printed, but I have made one decision that I’m working on currently. If all goes well, I’m planning to publish a sort of teaser on Kindle to get a little more attention, which will include at least one short story (maybe 2) and a sample of Nevermor. This is to draw attention from new readers who might come across it through the site. By entering it in the KDP Select program on Kindle for 3 months, I can offer it for free for 5 days, which means you all can also snag it for free and I’ll let you know when.

I’m going to tell you a little more about this later.  For now, I finished!  Rejoice with me!!!  I’m very excited, but also nervous! This is such a big thing, and I’m going to be brave. This is my dream and I’m determined that this is going to work out!

I’m looking forward to it and I know you are too. I already want to go back and read the book again after already spending so much time with it, so that has to be a good sign, right?

2 thoughts on “A Few Stats and an Announcement

Leave a Reply

