Preview of Print Version – Currently Proofing

I posted these pics on Facebook yesterday, so some of you may have already seen them. If not, here they are!

DSC08625DSC08626

This is my proof copy of Nevermor which I’m currently looking over to approve it. This is a good thing, because I’ve already found a couple of things that I want to change about it, but overall it looks very nice! It’s only going to be in paperback for now, but it’s a high-quality book. The paper is nice and thick, the binding is good, and it’s a great-looking volume.

I think I’m going to do an evaluation post for the book (the printed book as a product, not talking about my story) for those who are interested to know how good the quality through CreateSpace is. I’ve got to say, I’m at least 95% happy with it. I have a couple of issues with the cover, but they aren’t too serious. I still think the book looks great.

I’m reading over it again, of course (You’d think I could recite it by now) and I’m about halfway through. The pages are flying by, and the story is still good. If you haven’t read it yet, you’re missing out! (For those who haven’t been able to get it…sorry 😦 I’m trying to do what I can, but I can only do so much.)

Hopefully I’ll have more details for you soon! I hope the printed book will be available later this month. 🙂

Leave a Reply

