The print version of Nevermor is now available for order!

You helped me choose the paper (cream-colored paper was the winner, by the way) and since that’s been done, I’m pleased to announce that the print version of Nevermor has been approved!! It is available for purchase NOW!

Here’s how this works:

I published this through CreateSpace, which is an Amazon company. So, like the Kindle version, the book can be purchased through Amazon. It is also available through the CreateSpace store, and I’ll give you the link for that shortly.

The price of the paperback book is $14.99 USD. Currently, the ebook is still $4.99, though I may go up on that at some point. Still, I want it to remain affordable.

I hope that’s not too steep, but let me break it down a bit better. I don’t mind telling you how much I’ll make off this book. I want you to know where your $15 is going.

Pricing:  After it’s all said and done,( the price to have the book printed and Amazon getting their cut), I only make $3.68 from each copy sold. That’s all. I make slightly less off the ebook. That was my goal: to make the same amount for each and yet keep the printed book under $15, and I’m trying not to be greedy. I personally do NOT want to pay $10 for an ebook and I don’t expect you to either.

It is currently available through the CreateSpace store: HERE (preferred!)

Available on Amazon: HERE

Though you may have to create an account to order through CreateSpace, I’d prefer you to do so. My cut of the profit is significantly more (around double) if you purchase it through here. Even though the price is the same for you, you want me to get more of the money, don’t you? Sure you do!

There may be a delay for the book for show up in the Amazon Europe store, but keep an eye out! It is only available through online order. This is the extent of the distribution at this time.

Why can’t you get it elsewhere?:  The reason why it is limited to only these places for sale currently is because, while I could opt in for expanded distribution for $25 and have the book sold through other retailers, I will take a serious cut in royalties if I do that. The prices will be divided up even more, (say if I sell it through Barnes and Noble, THEY will get a cut) and so my $3.68 will be reduced to a mere 0.68…. Even for further reach, I don’t feel like it’s worth it for me at this time. Maybe later, but not now.

So, there it is! My trek with Nevermor has been completed! (Well mostly.) Forsaken Dreamscape will not be available until this winter. I need to give this first book time to gain an audience – plus give myself time to work on the rest.

So, what’s next, you ask? Well, Nevermor might be finished, but I’m not!  I’m still going to be working hard on promoting Nevermor and bringing it to the widest audience I can, but I’m also going to be working on publishing some of my other works and getting some of them into print as well. I want to create a publishing schedule for myself that hopefully I’ll be able to make public for you. The way I have it set up, I’ll be putting out several of my books this year! So keep an eye out for your favorite!

Thank you so much to all of you who have been helping me out by sharing the book, reviewing the book, and spreading the word! It’s very helpful to me and I hope you won’t stop! I still have a long way to go, but I plan to give you my best, as you all know I do. :p Thanks!

7 thoughts on “The print version of Nevermor is now available for order!

    1. misslanilenore Post author

      Honestly, I don’t know/ :/ I don’t know where CreateSpace will ship, though I do know that the book is only supposed to show up on Amazon and Amazon Europe. But you can try it to see! Just go to the link and check it out because I’d like to know myself.

      Reply
  1. Julia

    You’ll be happy to know that I just bought my very own copy of Nevermore through CreateSpace. I’m very excited to read it again, but in paper form! I love Nevermore so much!

    Reply
  2. Olivia Hennis

    Lani, I have been a fan of your work since you were first publishing “Roses and Black Glass”. Which is my all time favorite fairy tale retelling, btw. 😀 I am super excited to see that you’ve gone the route of self-publishing for some of your work! Congrats on all the hard work paying off. ^_^ If you ever decide to edit and publish R&BG…. I’ll be first in line!! I have recommended it to many friends over the years!

    Best of luck! I’m rooting for you and NEVERMOR!

    Reply
    1. misslanilenore Post author

      Thank you! 🙂 Roses and Black Glass is on my list! Hopefully I’ll have it out at some point this year. It may not be in print right away but I do have plans to publish as an ebook like some of the others and gradually move toward print.

      I’ll try to keep you informed about what I intend to do – if not through this blog, then I’ll find another way!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

