A break from Nevermor/Announcement of a new book!

As many of you know, I have a whole collection of works that need to be published now that I’ve started this; not just my Nevermor series. Some are fairytale retellings, some are original works. So, in between months sessions of working on Nevermor, I’m going to be moving some of my other novels around. I suppose I’ll be hijacking this blog to talk about my other projects just a bit, so that’s what I’m doing today!

The next book I will be releasing is…..The People in the Rickety House!

I wasn’t going to talk about this yet, but it’s moving on a lot faster than I expected – and faster is better! (I didn’t have the release of this book marked down until May, but since it’s pretty much ready, I’m going to do it very soon!)

I decided that I need to get as many of my books out as possible. I’m starting with some of my novels that are in the best shape as far as editing. Rickety House has been edited before, and I’ve already gone through my first round this time with very few changes! I may read through it again, but you can expect Rickety to show up as an eBook on Kindle and other channels very very soon – possibly within a week or two!

I’m not going to make a big deal with this one like I did with Nevermor.  There is no release date. I’m just going to publish it when I think it’s ready, and then I’ll let you know.

rickety house smallerThis is my new cover for the ebook and, personally, I think it’s awesome. I wish I could put it into print with this cover, but alas, Shutterstock images cannot be used for Print-on-Demand services like CreateSpace. *sigh* So, in order to put this book into print, I’ll need a new, completely original cover, and I can’t exactly afford it right now.

I know that most of you have read this one, and I don’t expect you to purchase the ebook version ( unless you want to), but as with all of these books that I’m publishing, I’m going to try to give it a bit of extra flair where I can.

With Rickety House, I’m going to include a commentary in which I describe the inspiration for this book and how I connected it with my real life – which I don’t think I’ve talked about before. That oughta be fun.

Remember, I’m pretty much putting my own money back into these books as I make it (for covers and marketing and stuff like that) so if you DO want to see a certain one in print, please purchase the ebook and help me make it happen. If you’re an artist and would like to help me out (for free or for fairly cheap) then feel free to contact me. 🙂

I’m still setting up a list so that I can show you what books I’m planning to work on next, so hopefully I can bring that out soon.

Please Like my Rickety House page on Facebook to keep up with news but also to help me spread the word! HERE

Leave a Reply

