Planning for a New Month: Should be a good one

June is almost over and I feel like I have barely gotten started, but I’ve made some unexpected progress this month.

I’ve been promising a Kickstarter, and while I’ve been thinking about it, one thing that’s been holding me back is the fact that I needed to make a video. I never intended for it to be movie-like or anything. I intended to do what I did, and that’s to sit in front of the camera, introduce myself and describe the book series. Still, it bugged me. I couldn’t figure out the right time to do it,  where to do it, what to say…

And then suddenly it was done! :O

The video sort of happened by accident. It was meant to be a practice run, and it turned into the real thing. After I actually got in front of the camera, the hard part was over. It was just me talking about my project and that’s all it needs to be. It’s not spectacular, but I like it, and I think it does what it needs to do: to connect and share my passion for the project. I’m a normal person with limited resources, and I think backers can appreciate that.

The video has been competed and uploaded, and I hope to be sharing that (along with an extended version of me running my mouth) with you soon!

I’m still working on the backer gifts, because I want them to be good, but I don’t want to promise anything that I can’t deliver, but I hope to send to project for approval shortly so I’ll be ready to run it next month.

Throughout the month of the campaign, I hope to be able to post some videos, maybe some giveaways, and keep things interesting to keep people involved. I also plan to do a video showing off some of the prizes…where possible. (Some of the prizes have not been achieved yet). I’ll need your help to share it around, and also hope you’ll be interested in helping me out!

In other news: I’ve begun working on Forsaken Dreamscape again, and in a few months I’m going to start buzzing about it on here, showing official descriptions, teasers and excerpts, and I may even have some character art to show off. 🙂 So, even though this blog hasn’t been terribly active in the last couple of months, it’s going to pick up soon.

I’m excited to start bringing more info to you about Kickstarter and Forsaken Dreamscape! Hope you’re excited too!

Leave a Reply

