General Nevermor Update – October 2013

As a general update, I just finished reading through Forsaken Dreamscape and am preparing to do so again. Currently, it rests at a little over 143K – a bit shorter than Nevermor, but longer than it was in it’s first form. I’m getting together a few more sneak peeks and info, which will include revealing the cover, so get ready for that!!

It is currently my aim to release Forsaken Dreamscape on February 11, 2014. That’s a Tuesday, and is exactly 4 months away! Before that, however, I intend to offer Forsaken Dreamscape up for preorder, but that’s sort of a new thing and I haven’t read into it yet. I just know it’s possible. I’ll give more info on that when I get ready for it, but I have to finish it first. :p

I’m still preparing to submit Nevermor to Indie book contests. I’m currently waiting for some info, but it would be sooo nice to be able to say it won an award! It might get me some of the attention I need for this series (or at least would look great on the cover). So, I’m still busy. Very busy. But that said, a big thanks to those of you who have given me donations through the site!! I’ll be using that money to help with the costs for entering the contests.

In addition to all that, I’m gearing up for NaNoWriMo this year, during which I plan to start work on Book 3. It feels a bit strange to be starting book 3 when the second hasn’t even been released yet, but I feel the need to get going and get my thoughts together so I can make sure the books go together properly. Then I can continue working on it next year and rewrite if necessary. So, even though I’m going to be working on that, I won’t be posting information about book 3 until much later, after Forsaken Dreamscape has been released.

Oh, and if you’ve recently been looking to purchase the print version of Nevermor, you might have noticed that it is not available at this time through booksellers. That’s because I’m currently updating the files, but know that it will return soon, better than ever!

One thought on “General Nevermor Update – October 2013

Leave a Reply

