Forsaken Dreamscape Deluxe Release and Book 3 Announcement

And so, Forsaken Dreamscape: Deluxe Edition is now available to purchase in ebook and print formats! If it’s not yet available through your favorite online retailer, just keep an eye out and it should be soon. But remember, the print version is only available through Amazon and Createspace for now because of pricing issues.  This version includes the original Peter Pan version, Neverland: Forsaken Dreamscape, as a bonus. The book also features the amazing new art you see posted all over the blog, by Omri Koresh.

(US versions; if you want to run your own search, try to looking up ‘Lani Lenore’ to see the listing for all my books)

Amazon (Kindle version)

Amazon (print)

Barnes and Noble

Kobo

Smashwords

CreateSpace (print)


Since that business is out of the way, it’s time to move on to the next thing. Even though I’ve already been talking about it a bit, I want to make it official:

Nevermor Book 3 is in the works, and it will be titled Shadow Sun.

This isn’t a surprise to many of you, I know. You’ve already seen the title at the end of book 2 or the beginning of book 1, and if you have the print version you’ve even seen a glimpse of the cover art. But I’m not going to show the full version to you yet. You’ll just have to wait!

I decided on this title a while ago, even before I knew what the book would actually be about – maybe even before I finished Book 1. I’ve always had a general idea, of course, but writing is a work in progress (often even once the story is complete; I mean, take this whole project into account) and sometimes the best details don’t reveal themselves until you’re in the thick of it. So as you might expect, this book might have something to do with shadows…and maybe the sun…and maybe both. But who knows… It could just be wordplay that I thought would sound intriguing. :p

If you’ve read the other Nevermor books, you know that I’ve mentioned the sun quite a few times. It’s not as if the people of Nevermor have a god (unless Rifter counts) but if there is a ‘greater power’ in the world, I certainly implicated the sun. As for other details about the book, well, I’ll be giving out some of those as I go along. Just keep up with the blog to find out. 😉

So how far along is Shadow Sun, and when can you expect to read it? Well, I released the other two books in February (2013 and 2014) and I aim for the same thing with this book. However, if I feel like the story is not up to my standards by then, not finished or otherwise not good enough, I’m not going to hold myself to February, but may give myself an extra month or two to sort it out. That’s further beauty in self-publishing. I don’t have a deadline except what I make for myself. There’s no one standing in line to make money off me, no pressure to get it on the page even if it’s crap.

But it’s not going to be crap, because I’m going to make sure it’s not. So, the people who really matter will win, and that’s you and me.

I’m over 70k into Shadow Sun, and at this point, I can’t say exactly how long it will be, though I estimate it will be around the same as the other two, landing somewhere around the 150k mark. Or more. Or less. Can’t say, really. I’ve recently been working on an outline of events, and once that’s completed, I’ll have a better idea of how many chapters are left and what the word count might be.

There’s a lot to do, and I want this series to go out with a bang (as I’m sure we all do).

In my last post, I mentioned a new idea for sharing Shadow Sun with you, and while I’m still thinking about it, I’ll probably address this soon. Look forward to finding that out in the future. I think it’ll be interesting.

For now: Deluxe Edition! Yay! Go relive that Peter Pan story you loved so much, or read it for the first time and see how it compares. 🙂

Leave a Reply

