The Needle’s Eye 2nd Edition and Audiobook News; Coming September 2020

Yes, the time has come, and everything has come together. After many months of work (starting mid-April and likely continuing through this month) the book is ready, the art is ready, and the audiobook is (finally) ready.

I am so excited about this project. It has been a long few months and many hours of work, but I’m so pleased with how it has all turned out. I am in love with the cover art that Omri Koresh created for me, and can’t wait to show it to you!

So throughout the month of September, I’m going to be teasing and celebrating The Needle’s Eye. Come to think of it, I believe I first published it in September four years ago, so this is fitting.

It’s autumn, we’re starting to think about Halloween, and this is a horror story. It couldn’t be a better fit.

The official release date for the book and audiobook is September 30. All versions should be available at that time. I’m keeping my fingers crossed for Audible, because I hear they are having delays, but we’ll see how that goes. I have temporarily unpublished the old version of the book for now, because I have had a few people buy the print version, and I’d hate for more to do that since the new one is coming so soon.

One thing I can say for sure is that the book won’t be a preorder this time, because the book has already been published previously. I will be updating the current book version, so the listing on Amazon will remain the same. If you already own the ebook version, you can simply update it to have the second edition.

Throughout the month of September, I’m going to be sharing teasers for the art (and then revealing the art), revealing the bonus material that will be included in the book, sharing snippets from the book and audiobook, and basically whatever else I want to say about it.

While I will likely write another blog post or two this month, I’ll be sharing most of the teasers on my social media, so be sure to follow me!

I’m on Facebook @Lani Lenore

On Instagram @authorlanilenore

On Twitter @misslenore

And be sure to subscribe to my mailing list if you haven’t! (and the blog)

Follow me on any one of these for all the teasers. Whether you have already read the book or not, you should enjoy it just the same. I’m not going to give away any major spoilers, just in case.

I hope you’ll join me for all the things I have planned this month! Maybe it’ll make this year a little better.

insta ad

Leave a comment